Term Dates 2019-20

Term 1: Wednesday * 28 August to Thursday 17 October 2019
Holiday: Friday 18 October to Sunday 3 November 2019

Term 2: Monday 4 November to Friday 20 December 2019
Holiday: Saturday 21 December to Sunday 5 January 2020

Term 3: Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February 2020
Holiday: Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February 2020

Term 4: Monday 24 February to Friday 3 April 2020
Holiday: Saturday 4 April to Sunday 19 April 2020

Term 5: Monday 20 April to Friday 22 May 2020
Holiday: Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May 2020

Term 6: Monday 1 June to Friday 17 July 2020
Holiday: Saturday 18 July 2020 onwards

Additional holidays that are not included above:

Monday 4 May 2020 – Bank Holiday

Staff data and planning days

Tuesday 27 August 2019
Friday 18 October 2019
Thursday 14 November 2019
Friday 15 November 2019
Thursday 5 March 2020
Friday 6 March 2020
Monday 20 July 2020
Tuesday 21 July 2020

*Wednesday 28 August is for Year 7 ONLY

Ready to Succeed?

Join Our Team View Our Impact

If you need to get in touch with us, please use our contact page.

Latest Tweets

Twitter

Congratulations to #HeatonStBarnabas who were the winners of the primary school maths competition.Well done to all the enthusiastic mathematicians from Lilycroft, Thornton, Crossley Hall, Westbourne, Green Lane & Heaton St Barnabas Primary Schools who competed in our maths comp. https://t.co/3CGFC9Nxn0
2:10pm 17.12.2018

Twitter

Fantastic to share appreciations with Year 8 this morning. A great week, well done everyone. https://t.co/VnFEv6ITk1
9:16am 07.12.2018

Twitter
Twitter

It was lovely to welcome students today from other schools within the Dixons Academies Trust for the Maths Masterclass. https://t.co/9I3xWFZS5G
2:19pm 05.12.2018

Twitter

Giving a shout out for Surayya in Year 10 for being shortlisted for the Young Muslim Writers Awards @YMWAwards and attending the award ceremony in London. A Great effort which Surayya did on her own with encouragement from the English Faculty. https://t.co/9n08BRBFpz
2:16pm 05.12.2018